For information on the Alameda County Democratic Party's endorsement process and schedule, see our Endorsement Rules and Procedures.

2010 Primary Election Endorsements

The Alameda County Democratic Party has endorsed the following candidates for the June 8, 2010 Primary Election:

2014 Local Elections, June 3, 2014

U.S. Congress Dist. 13 - Hon. Barbara Lee
U.S. Congress Dist. 15 - Hon. Eric Swalwell
U.S. Congress Dist. 17 - Hon. Mike Honda

Governor - Hon. Edmund G. “Jerry” Brown
Lt. Governor - Hon. Gavin Newsom
Attorney General - Hon. Kamala Harris
State Treasurer - Hon. John Chiang
Insurance Commissioner - Hon. Dave Jones
State Superintendent of Public Instruction - Hon. Tom Torlakson
Board of Equalization Dist. 2 - Hon. Fiona Ma

State Senate Dist. 10 - Hon. Bob Wieckowski
State Assembly Dist. 15 - Elizabeth Echols
State Assembly Dist. 16 - Hon. Tim Sbranti
State Assembly Dist. 18 - Hon. Rob Bonta
State Assembly Dist. 20 - Hon. Bill Quirk

Alameda County Supervisor Dist. 2 - Hon. Richard Valle
Alameda County Supervisor Dist. 3 - Hon. Wilma Chan
Alameda County Auditor-Controller/Clerk-Recorder - Steve Manning
Alameda County District Attorney - Hon. Nancy O’Malley
Alameda County Treasurer/Tax Collector - Hon. Donald White
Alameda County Board of Education Trustee Dist. 4 - Hon. Aisha Knowles
Hayward City Council - Ryan “Rocky” Fernandez, Sara Lamnin
Zone 7 Water District Director - Hon. Sarah Palmer, Matt Morrison
Union Sanitary District Director Ward 3 - Hon. Jennifer Toy

2014 Local Elections, June 3, 2014

Proposition 41 Veterans Housing Bond - VOTE YES
Proposition 42 Open Meetings - VOTE YES
Measure AA Alameda County Healthcare Services Tax - VOTE YES
Measure C City of Hayward Temporary Half-Cent Sales Tax - VOTE YES
Measure E Fremont USD Bond Measure - VOTE YES
Measure G Livermore Valley JUSD Parcel Tax Extension - VOTE YES
Measure H Piedmont USD Safety and Repair Bond Measure - VOTE YES